Testimonials

Our longevity speaks for itself. Our clients come back and refer their friends and family.

google logoAnderson Design & RemodelingAnderson Design & Remodeling
4.9 Stars - Based on User Reviews
yelp logoAnderson Design & RemodelingAnderson Design & Remodeling
4 yelp stars
4 Stars - Based on User Reviews

Lynn Cooper

We love Anderson Remodeling! Cathy and Mark are fantastic and we can’t say enough good things about them. Cathy spent hours with us designing our kitchen and even went with us to pick out our cabinets, granite, etc. even before we signed the contract. They were neat, on time, reliable and trustworthy. We trusted them so much that we planned a three week vacation while they finished our kitchen and came home to our finished job! It was beautiful and perfect. We highly recommend Cathy and Mark for any of your jobs.

7/25/2019
Jonathan Skorheim

Upon experiencing a flood in our home, we were extremely fortunate to find Mark and Cathy Anderson. They remodeled our entire downstairs from flooring, to cabinets, to appliances, to granite, and even the installation of beautiful french doors. Due to our busy work schedules, Mark and his team were left alone in our home daily for over a month and we felt at ease the entire time. Mark and Cathy are not only great at what they do, but are honest, trustworthy, punctual, and simply good people! I would definitely recommend them for any remodel needs and will certainly be contacting them again once our upstairs is ready for a face-lift!

7/17/2019
Jennifer Elliott

Anderson Design and Remodeling renovated my dad’s entire house and did a beautiful job! From new cabinets, new flooring, quartz countertops to a handicap accessible bathroom with a modern flare, we love the work they did!

6/22/2019
Paula Gooch

Anderson Design remodeled our entire mobile home; new kitchen and master bath, new floors and light fixtures, new doors, widened doorways, added baseboards and door trim, removed walls and reconfigured the space to obtain an open concept living space. We receive comments all the time that our home looks and feels like a brick and mortar home. Once the interior was completed we had Anderson Design come back and build us a new storage shed, back porch and front deck. Mark and his crew do it all. Cathy and Mark were a delight to work with. Cathy's designs are both stylish and functional and Mark's and his crew's workmanship is outstanding the the job was done on time and on budget.

6/12/2019
Michael Ewald

We are so pleased with Anderson Design & Remodeling. Mark and Catherine did a wonderful job for us.
They are friendly, very hard working, always caring about the job. We highly recommend them, they are reliable, and very knowledgeable when it comes to remodeling your home. Thanks

5/30/2019
Lynn Cooper

We just love the work that Cathy and Mark. You get personalized attention and detailed advice. Cathy spent hours with us figuring out exactly what we wanted and actually met us at three places for cabinets and granite before we even signed the contract. Cathy’s attention to detail was terrific and my husband tells everyone how she told me the handles I wanted wouldn’t work because my husband’s fingers were too big. I picked other handles that he’s so happy with. Before we signed the contract we visited our neighbors condo and she raves about how neat they were and how responsible and trustworthy they were. We were going on a three week trip and trusted them to work in our home while we were gone. They surprised us and completed our job within those 3 weeks. It was the big reveal! It was so beautiful and we were so happy with their work. I highly recommend Anderson Design! Our kitchen is shown on their website. Thank you Cathy and Mark!

4/09/2019
Cooper L.
5 star rating

If we could give 10 stars we would. They were the best contractors we've ever hired. Cathy met with us for hours at our condo, the cabinet store and two different granite suppliers even before we signed the contract. She was so detail oriented, and she suggested ideas we never considered.  She always considered our budget and suggested alternatives.  Mark arrived to start work on our kitchen each day on time and always left the place cleaned up at the end of each day. We trusted Cathy and Mark and their crew with our condo and left on a 3 week vacation. They worked so hard to complete our kitchen so that when we arrived home, the kitchen was finished and beautifully done. We can't thank them enough for the wonderful job they did and we highly recommend them to everyone!

4/05/2019
Mary A.
5 star rating

After meeting over a handful of design & remodeling groups, Anderson Design and Remodeling (ADR) was the best fit to do the remodel.  My husband and I had a layout in mind, they understood our needs of organization/function, worked with our wants and were cognizant of the budget/timeline.  

*Remodel: Entry, Kitchen, Downstairs entertainment/guest room, bathroom and closet
*Timeline: Planning Phase: Aug-Sept 2017, Construction: End of Oct. -Weekend before Christmas 2017

Cathy is very knowledgeable with design and is talented in seeing the whole picture before the project is done.  She will explain the "why" with design elements if something may or may not work and she is very honest, which I really appreciated.

Mark and Doug are very skilled and have great craftsmanship.  They were able to create a panel to match the exact cabinet doors (which are very detailed) instead of using the plain panel to go above our refrigerators.    

As others have mentioned, they tidy up at the end of the day when done and ensure that if you need to use areas during the reno, that it is accessible. Cathy, Mark and Doug are also very mindful and great around kids and pets.  My kiddo enjoyed seeing them before heading off to daycare.

The team takes pride in their work and it shows.  We are beyond happy and grateful with the end results and will be using them for the other half of the house when we are ready to do the bedrooms and bathrooms.  I would definitely recommend Anderson Design & Remodeling.

4/28/2018
David Barnett

My 1980s kitchen was in great need of a substantial upgrade. Anderson Design and Remodeling did a complete remodel -- down to the walls. They were on time, on budget and excellent in communicating during all stages of the project. Their service was personal and the quality of their work top-notch, with great attention to detail. I am extremely happy with my new kitchen and give them my highest recommendation.

3/08/2018
Sunny D.
4 star rating

Beautiful job on our bathroom and prompt response on a minor issue that came up after job complete.  Free design assistance was a big help.  Would use again.

11/15/2017
Jonathan Skorheim

Cathy and Mark are by far the best in the area. We had a complete downstairs remodel and we could not be more happy with the final product. Mark noticed the most minor details, and even pointed out imperfections in our kitchen cabinets that we would have never noticed on our own. We felt more than comfortable giving them full access to our home for months without us present. They are not only extremely trustworthy, but honest and well-skilled in their craft. My wife is already talking about doing more work on our home and I wouldn't call anyone but Mark and Cathy!

6/30/2017
Jonathan S.
5 star rating

Cathy and Mark are by far the best in the area.  We had a complete downstairs remodel and we could not be more happy with the final product.  Mark noticed the most minor details, and even pointed out imperfections in our kitchen cabinets that we would have never noticed on our own.  We felt more than comfortable giving them full access to our home for months without us present.  They are not only extremely trustworthy, but honest and well-skilled in their craft.  My wife is already talking about doing more work on our home and I wouldn't call anyone but Mark and Cathy!

6/28/2017
Jean Milam


Anderson's did a complete remodel of our kitchen eight years ago. I was so happy with their work and work ethic, I hired them to do a complete remodel of the rest of the house last year. The bathrooms and laundry room were gutted and completely rebuilt. "Popcorn" was taken off all of the ceilings and the entire interior of the house was painted with areas in the family and living rooms re-worked. Their work is top-notch, and they are a delight to work with. I have recommended them to friends and neighbors.

7/06/2015
Christine M.
5 star rating

I wish I could give this team a 6 star rating!!

Catherine, the co-owner and designer, initially came by to discuss the vision for the work I wanted done. She provided a realistic picture of what my budget would tolerate and stuck to it. The design, planning and execution of the work were completely seamless. I was having quite a bit of work done, including a complete kitchen demo and rebuild (cabinets, counter tops, electrical/plumbing work, install of new appliances, LED recessed lighting), additional LED recessed lighting/baseboards/door casings throughout the house, the installation of a new front door, and a few additional repairs that were needing to be done). The philosophy of this team is to never leave your job to work another at the same time. This means that they start their day with you, and end their day with you. It's clearly the reason why they were able to accomplish so much in 3 weeks...yes, I said 3 WEEKS...truly unheard of!! Anderson Design and Remodel provided a fair quote, a tight timeline, fantastic design and quality workmanship. They deliver on all that is promised.

Mark, the co-owner and licensed contractor, and Emilio were the ones who were here every day. They were prompt, cleaned up daily, reliable (showed up every day at 7:45 to set the work up and work started at 8:15/30 religiously), and are all-around good people. This is a team that has worked together for years. They are nice, respectful, trustworthy, and I was completely comfortable having them in my home (they can be pretty funny/entertaining too!). Other notable things are the fact that I work from home and have a dog; both of these things can be concerning when considering having such a massive amount of work done. This team dispelled any concerns I had, and proved to be very conscientious on both fronts. They tried their best to work the noisiest bits of the day around my conference calls (I appreciated their efforts), and they treated my dog with kindness and made it a point to make sure the front door was closed when coming in and out of the house. It seems funny to say, but when all was said and done and the house is quiet again, you actually sort of miss their company!

Sorry for the novel length review, but honestly, I am so pleased with the quality of their work and the way that they run their business - I really do want to give a thorough picture of my experience with this team. In fact, I am so happy with their work, I've requested quotes on my bathrooms too! No doubt they will look as lovely as the rest of the work they've done. I have received countless compliments on the revamp of my home. The pictures should be available to view on their website very soon. Thank you to Catherine, Mark and Emilio! I love my house!

6/25/2014
Kathleen K.
5 star rating

Anderson Design has done a great deal of work in our community. When we were ready to update our older home we called them for estimates. Immediately we were impressed with their professionalism and knowledge. Anderson Design is versatile in all phases of construction. They have replaced windows and doors, as well as constructing walls where there were none. They also painted both the exterior and interior of our home. All work was completed as scheduled, and the quality of workmanship is excellent. Above all, everything was done with as little impact on our life style as possible. To date we have completed most of the work on our wish list, and we will continue to use Anderson Design for our remodeling needs.

7/15/2011